Understanding User Permissions
User Permissions are divided into four groups. All permissions are enabled by default, aside from Workstations>Assigned to Specific Workstations (E) and both BeBop Cast (I and J) settings.
1. File Transfer The ability to transfer files using BeBop Rocket
A. Can Download from a Bebop Project using Rocket
C. Can Use Hot Folders Can create a synced folder from a local drive to a BeBop Project.
2. Workstations Applies to workstations in the Users assigned Pod.
D. Can Access Workstations This function may be disabled if users need to only upload and download content and not be able to launch workstations.
E. Assigned to Specific Workstations BeBop Users have access to all the workstations in their assigned Pod by default. Some organizations may want to have users assigned to only certain workstations.
3. BeBop Links To upload, download and collaborate.
F. Can Use BeBop Receive Link to send links to upload into a BeBop Project
G. Can Use BeBop Share Link to send links to download from a BeBop Project
H. Can Use BeBop Rev Link for review and approval
4. BeBop Cast For live casting from a workstation.
I. Can Broadcast live from a workstation
J. Can View Broadcast at a remote location or another workstation
**After making changes, don't forget to select: